Tech Savvy Seniors Queensland

Providing seniors with the opportunity to participate in free digital technology training sessions that will develop their skills and confidence to use technology.

More information about the project can be found on at Tech Savvy Seniors Queensland - PLConnect

The Digital Literacy wiki contains a training resources collection which links to various websites, including Telstra and Microsoft, containing a lot of diverse training topics for a wide range of ages and abilities.

Participation Local Government Library Service Phone Website
Burdekin Shire Council 07 4783 9970 http://www.burdekin.qld.gov.au/community/facilities/libraries
Cairns City Council 07 4044 3720 http://www.cairns.qld.gov.au/library
Cook Shire Council 07 4069 5009 http://www.cook.qld.gov.au/communities/libraries
Fraser Coast Regional Council 07 4190 5788 http://www.frasercoast.qld.gov.au/libraries
Gold Coast City Council 07 5581 6788 http://www.goldcoast.qld.gov.au/library
Gympie Regional Council 07 5481 0859 http:// www.gympie.qld.gov.au/web/library
Ipswich City Council 07 3810 6815 http://www.ipswichlibraries.com.au
Livingstone Shire Council 07 4913 3850 http://www.livingstone.qld.gov.au/168/Libraries
Lockyer Valley Regional Council 07 5462 0351 http://www.library.lockyervalley.qld.gov.au
Logan City Council 07 3412 5420 http://www.loganlibraries.org
Mackay Regional Council 07 4961 9387 http://www.mackay.qld.gov.au/libraries
Noosa Shire Council 07 5329 6555 http://www.libraries.noosa.qld.gov.au
North Burnett Regional Council 1300 696 272 http://www.northburnett.qld.gov.au/library-services
Rockhampton Regional Council 07 4936 8043 http://www.rockhamptonregion.qld.gov.au/FacilitiesRecreation/Library
Scenic Rim Regional Council 07 5540 5142 http://www.scenicrim.qld.gov.au/libraries
Somerset Regional Council 07 5414 4080 http://www.somerset.qld.gov.au/library
Southern Downs Regional Council 07 4661 0342 http://www.sdrc.qld.gov.au/living-here/libraries
Sunshine Coast Regional Council 07 5475 8989 http://www.librray.sunshinecoast.qld.gov.au
Tablelands Regional Council 07 4089 2247 http://www.trc.qld.gov.au/library-services
Toowoomba Regional Council 07 4688 6670 http://www.tr.qld.gov.au/facilities-recreation/libraries
Western Downs Regional Council 07 4679 4474 http://www.westerndownslibraries.com
Enter your comment:
O G P D C
 
  • digital_literacy/state_library_programs/tech_savvy_seniors_queensland/start.txt
  • Last modified: 2019/03/27 17:33
  • by Lyn Thompson